jump to searchjump to navigationjump to content


New PhD Representatives at the IPB

The new doctoral representatives 2018/2019: Micha Gracianna Devi (SZB), Anja Knorrscheidt (NWC), Chris Ulpinnis (SEB) und Carolin Alfs (MSV) (left to right).

The doctoral candidates of the IPB have elected their representatives for 2018/2019. Micha Devi and Chris Ulpinnis were re-elected and continue to represent the Department of Metabolism and Cell Biology and of Stress and Developmental Biology, respectively. Carolin Alfs and Anja Knorrscheidt were elected to from now on represent the departments Molecular Signal Processing and Bioorganic Chemistry, respectively. Last year, together with Michael Niemeyer (Dept. Molecular Signal Processing) and Pauline Stark (Dept. Bioorganic Chemistry), Devi and Ulpinnis implemented the new DoCou series of hard and soft skills courses for doctoral candidates at the IPB and contributed to the relaunch of the IPB doctoral training program. The tasks ahead of the new doctoral representation include organizing the Plant Science Student Conference (PSSC) in summer 2019 at the IPB. We wish them every success!

IPB Mainnav Search