

02.12.2013

Leibniz Association accepts three new institutes

Three scientific institutes in **Aachen, Bamberg and Jena** will be official members of the Leibniz Association from 1 January 2014. This was decided by the member's meeting on 29 November. Thereby, the Leibniz Association comprises 89 institutions in 16 German states from the beginning of next year.

New Leibniz members are the Institute for Educational Courses (Bamberg), the Institute of Photonic Technology (IPHT, Jena) and the Institute for Interactive Materials (DWI) at RWTH Aachen e.V.

Ahead of the admission to the Leibniz Association, a positive position by the Leibniz Senate, an evaluation by the Scientific Council and the decision of the Joint Science Conference regarding the future financing (federal/state) took place.